Save lives with the StrokeClock iPad app

Saving lives with an iPad app - The StrokeClock app is used in the emergency room - worldwide. Tablet application for optimizing internal processes and quality assurance in emergency situations.

The StrokeClock in use

For patients treated in the emergency ward after a stroke, literally every minute counts. This phase will decide which long-term damage remains or can be prevented. It is extremely important to continuously improve this process from diagnosis to anesthesia in order to save patient lives.

Services

- Concept and user experience design for the iOS iPad app

- Interface design

- Design of illustrations, icons and graphics

Download from the App Store

Download for iOS (iPad App)

Project facts

Customer

Neurocentre Inselspital Bern

Applications

Native iOS App for iPad
Web-Cockpit for data analysis

Project duration:
approx. 1 year

The solution: Development of an iPad App

What is the best way to log the duration between individual stations? And what is the best way to analyze this data? The solution is an iPad app which we developed on behalf of the Inselspital Bern. According to predefined and freely configurable stations, the time can be changed at the push of a button - the rest happens automatically. After the measurement is completed, the data is synchronized to a central system for later analysis. For this purpose, a web application was developed which manages the registered iPads and analyses the data. If desired, even a worldwide data comparison is possible.

No items found.

StokeClock App also available for Android

After first practical experience with the iOS version, the app will also be developed for Android. This ensures that important processes are optimized and tested in practice before they are developed on other platforms. Another advantage: Lowest possible development costs. The app for iOS available for free.

The idea behind the StrokClock

TV contribution at SRF

TV report on Swiss Television from 19.08.2019

Other projects:

Mit der StrokeClock iPad App leben retten

Mit einer iPad App leben retten – Die App StrokeClock im Einsatz auf der Notfallstation - Weltweit. Tabletapplikation zur Optimierung der internen Abläufe und Qualitätssicherung in der Notfallsituation.

Die StrokeClock im Einsatz

Bei Patienten, die nach einem Schlaganfall auf der Notstation behandelt werden, zählt buchstäblich jede Minute. In dieser Phase entscheidet sich, welche Langzeitschäden bleiben oder verhindert werden können. Es ist extrem Wichtig, diesen Ablauf von der Diagnose bis zur Anästhesie stetig zu verbessern um Patientenleben zu retten.

Leistungen

– Konzeption und User Experience Design für die iOS iPad App

– Interface Design

– Gestalten von Illustrationen, Icons und Grafiken

Download im App Store

Download for iOS (iPad App)

Project Facts

Kunde

Neurozentrum Inselspital Bern

Applikationen

Native iOS App für iPad
Web-Cockpit für Datenanalyse

Projektdauer:
ca. 1 Jahr

Die Lösung: Entwicklung einer iPad App

Wie kann die Dauer zwischen einzelnen Stationen am Besten protokolliert werden? Und wie lassen sich diese Daten am Besten analysieren? Die Lösung ist eine iPad-App welche wir im Auftrag des Inselspitals Bern entwickelt haben. Nach vorgegebenen und frei konfigurierbaren Stationen lässt sich jeweils auf Knopfdruck die Zeit umstellen - der Rest geschieht automatisch. Nach erfolgter Messung werden diese Daten für die spätere Analyse auf ein zentrales System synchronisiert. Dafür wurde eine Web-Applikation entwickelt welche die registrierten iPads verwaltet und die Daten analysiert. Auf Wunsch ist sogar ein weltweiter Datenabgleich möglich.

No items found.

StokeClock App ab später auch für Android verfügbar

Nach erster Praxiserfahrung mit der iOS Version wird die App auch für Android entwickelt. So ist Sichergestellt das wichtige Prozesse optimiert und in der Praxis getestet sind, bevor diese auf weiteren Plattformen entwickelt werden. Ein weiterer Vorteil: Möglichst geringe Entwicklungskosten. Die App für iOS gratis verfügbar.

Die Idee hinter der StrokClock

TV-Beitrag bei SRF

TV-Beitrag beim Schweizer Fernsehen vom 19.08.2019

Other projects: