Online booking and administration tool

User Experience Design for a portal solution for mobile reservation of centrally administered training days with calendar overview and administration area.

Introduction

Hilti Schweiz AG offers training boxes which can be ordered by trainers and used for training. For years, this process, including dates and delivery times, was managed in a complicated Excel file. Slowly the time had come to replace the oversized Excel file, which had reached its limits. In cooperation with Hilti an administration and booking tool was developed, which covers the process completely.

Services

- Concept and user experience design for trainers and administrators

- Interface design

Project facts

Client

InnoTix AG on behalf of Hilti Switzerland

Project duration

3-4 months

Training material for trainers

Strictly speaking, the training boxes are not boxes, but huge Euro pallets. This results in complex transport logistics, which is the basis of the whole process. In addition, the training material has to be refilled after a training session, which leads to unavoidable pre- and post-travel times. The previous solution with a split Excel file full of markers could no longer keep up with the complex requirements and resulted in a high administrative effort for scheduling. In addition, the Excel was very error-prone.

User Experience Design of the web application

The administration and booking tool is role-controlled. This means that the administrator and the trainer use the same backend - on desktop and mobile devices. The roles and their functionalities were defined and developed in several User Centered Design Workshops. This resulted in interactive mockups which could be verified by users and developers before the application was programmed. This ensured that all wishes and requirements for the new portal were fulfilled. This minimizes the need for later adjustments.

No items found.
Other projects:

Online Buchungs- und Verwaltungstool

User Experience Design für eine Portallösung zur mobilen Reservierung von zentral administrierten Trainingstagen mit Kalenderübersicht und Verwaltungsbereich.

Einleitung

Die Hilti Schweiz AG bietet Schulungsboxen an, welche von Trainern bestellt und für Schulungen verwendet werden können. Über Jahre wurde dieser Prozess, inklusive Terminen und Lieferzeiten in einem komplizierten Excel-File verwaltet. Langsam war die Zeit gekommen um das überdimensionierte Excel-File, welches an seine Grenzen gestossen ist, zu ersetzen. In Zusammenarbeit mit Hilti wurde ein Administrations- und Buchungstool entwickelt, welches den Prozess vollumfänglich abdeckt..

Leistungen

– Konzeption und User Experience Design für Trainer und Administratoren

– Interface Design

Project Facts

Auftraggeber

InnoTix AG im Auftrag Hilti Schweiz

Projektdauer

3-4 Monate

Schulungsmaterial für Trainer

Genau genommen handelt es sich bei den Schulungsboxen nicht um Boxen, sondern um riesige Euro-Paletten. Dies hat eine aufwändige Transportlogistik zur Folge, welche dem ganzen Prozess zugrunde liegt. Zudem muss das Schulungsmaterials nach einem Training wieder nachgefüllt werden, was zu unumgänglichen Vor- und Nachlauf-Zeiten führt. Die bisherige Lösung mit einem geteilten Excel-File voller Markos konnte mit den komplexen Anforderungen nicht mehr mithalten und hatte einen hohen administrativen Aufwand für die Disposition zur Folge. Zudem war die Fehleranfälligkeit des Excels sehr gross.

User Experience Design der Webapplikation

Das Administrations- und Buchungstool ist rollengesteuert. Das bedeutet, dass der Administrator sowie der Trainer das gleiche Backend nutzen - auf Desktop und Mobilen Geräte. In mehreren User Centered Design Workshops wurden die Rollen und deren Funktionalitäten definiert und entwickelt. Daraus erfolgen interaktiven Mockups welche von den Benutzern (Usern) wie auch von den Entwickler verifiziert werden konnten, noch bevor die Applikation programmiert wurde. So wurde sichergestellt, das alle Wünsche und Anforderungen an das neue Portal erfüllt wurden. Kospielige spätere Anpassungen kontnen so minimiert werden.

No items found.
Other projects: